Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
I just served this at my mom-in-law's surprise 50th b-day party and it was a hit. I ommitted the nuts and parsley and instead shaped them into an apple (rolled in paprika), pear (rolled in parmesan dyed green) and orange (rolled in parmesan dyed yellow). I used whole cloves for stems (sticking out for apple and pear and in for the orange). They were so cute! And they were quite easy to make, it took a bit to get the mixture to combine in the food processor but I think that my cream cheese wasn't soft enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Great recipe! I left out the parsley, and I mixed the pecans in with the rest. After I shaped and refrigerated it, I sprinkled paprika over it. This gives the cheeseball a great appearance. Tastes and looks great on multigrain or wheat crakers topped with a pecan half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Delicious! I used colby instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Everyone loved this cheese ball! It will be added to the holiday recipe list. I let the cheese and cream cheese get to room temp. before mixing and was able to fix it in no time. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is the first cheese ball I have ever made. I made most of it in the food processor but I mixed the cheddar in it in a separate bowl. I rolled it in sliced almonds. It tasted really good to me and my husband - but the proof will be in how it goes over at his company party. I thought it was very tasty and I will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
It was fine, but I have had better, more flavorful ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I made this for a Christmas get-together and it was a huge success! Before I rolled it in the nut/parsley mix, I shaped the cheese ball into a wreath shape, then after rolling I added little pieces of chopped red bell pepper for decoration. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe and said it was the best cheese ball they had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
This was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe. It's a milder version of a cheeseball that my family has been making for years in which we mixed the pecans into the cheese mixture, formed into balls, and then rolled the whole cheeseball into chili powder. It isn't as fiery as it sounds but is spicier. It could offer a contrast if you are making two or more of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I only made one third of this recipe but I will be making the full recipe for holiday gifts. Great cheese balls. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. Lucille
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2001
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I substituted low fat cream cheese and low fat cheddar and no one could tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States