Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I MADE THIS FOR A HOUSE WARMING PARTY TOMORROW AND TRIED SOME TONITE. IT WAS VERY GOOD. I DID NOT ADD HOT SAUCE BECAUSE I WAS NOT SURE HOW SPICY IT WOULD BE. PLUS I DID NOT FORM INTO CHEESE BALLS, JUST LEFT AS A SPREAD. IT SEEMS LIKE MORE PEOPLE EAT CHEESE BALL RECIPES WHEN I JUST MAKE IT AS A SPREAD..NOT SURE WHY. THIS WAS SO EASY TO MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Easy and tasty - wouldnt change a thing... great tip to put in freezer to quickly firm up the cheese and makes presentation flawless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Bit hit! I tripled the recipe. I have frozen the cheese logs for future potluck parties by wrapping each log tightly and then placing them in a large freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I searched for the perfect cheeseball for my mother's 60th surprise party and this was it.... I have had numerous people inquire as to where I got the recipe from. I didn't need to add or delete any ingredients it's the best. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This cheese ball was the best. A friend made it one Christmas for a party I had and she added sun dried tomatoes, it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a huge hit at my party. Thanks, Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I ended up with four medium cheese balls. I thought they tasted good and I put the pecans and parsley on before I froze them. I wrapped them in red saran and then put them in a zip lock bag. The only complaint was that once frozen and defrosted they did tend to crumble unstead of being creamy. That was my husbands complaint as he continued munching. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I doubled the seasonings in this recipe because it tasted bland the way it's written. Served it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. Everyone there loved it. Someone even said it was addictive. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This makes a good cheeseball, but not the greatest one I've ever had; average flavor, nothing to write home about! If you make it, I recommend you scale the recipe down. I ended up for 3 large (could have been 4 medium) sized cheeseballs, and unless you're entertaining an army, you don't need that much!! Even though I had softened my cream cheese, the mixture really taxed my food processor. And the pecan and parsley mixture didn't adhere to the frozen cheeseballs, so I had to bring them back to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Excellent. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States