Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Super EASY!! We ate one and I froze one...then thawed the following month for church group...It was still great! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I was just looking up this recipe again after making it about six months ago for a party. I needed something really good, and this just stuck in my mind because everyone raved about it. I made this cheese ball and another recipe for a cheese ball that I found on this site (I won't point fingers) and this one far outdid the other. It has great texture, great flavor, and it is very easy. I rolled mine in walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This was perfect. I have made this for my friends as gifts and for parties. I let it set out for a few minutes before serving so people can easily get their serving. I also decided against the pecans because of food alergies in some of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Hot pepper sauce adds a great kick. I am not a fan of pecans, so I leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Everyone loved this at our New Years Eve party! I did cut down the hot sauce because I have five children under ten years old. I only used two teaspoons. It still had a little zip but probably the whole tablespoon would have been fine. Make sure you mix thoroughly, because we didn't and had some plain cream cheese spots in ours. The kids liked that effect but I was embarassed. More than one person said "what *makes* this is the nuts!" so I wouldn't leave them off or sub walnuts. YMMV, or course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Although my husband didn't particularly care for it, I loved it! I made it into four logs and froze three. His family came over one night so I thawed one, and they loved it. All the women wanted the recipe. I wouldn't leave out the hot sauce. It wasn't spicy at all and it really added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was good but needed a little something, maybe some fresh herbs, to blend with/complement the Worchestershire flavor. And I wouldn't recommend substituting walnuts for the pecans, the walnuts didn't add anything whereas the pecans more than likely would have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
YUM! I took this to a family gathering and the mother-in-law really liked it (which is a great compliment!) I did add a little chopped green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Quick and easy. Using the freezer to firm the cheese ball is a great idea. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out delicious. I recommend scaling it to 8 servings to get the perfect size cheese ball for a small party. You may want to play with the different brands of hot pepper sauce available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I made this last year for a Christmas party. Everyone raved about it. This year, we're planning another Christmas party, and coworker made the comment she'd come if I made the cheese ball again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States