Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I am sorry to say that I just did not like this. There was something wrong with the combination of worcestershire and tabasco that just did not work. Your first bite was OK but the anything more than that left a nasty aftertaste in your mouth. I made this for a baby shower and the guests were polite and all had one bite but I will not be making it again. As a note, I found it much easier to shape this into a log instead of a ball. Even after spending the night in the fridge, it was still very tacky and hard to shape/roll in pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Easy to make. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I set this out for our BBQ and unfortunately no one touched it. After one person finally got into it...they wouldn't leave it alone. Hubby was glad that there was some left over and has been snacking on it ever since. Only thing I will do differently next time is to reduce the amount of garlic a little bit...it was a bit strong for us. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
What a great cheese ball. I never made a cheese ball & I was having friends over & decided to try this one. Oh my! This was soooo good. Everyone ate it up! Next time I have friends over I will make this again. Very easy to make too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This turned out good, I will make again and I think I will cut the tabasco and other seasonings a little, they were pretty strong. I used one bag of shredded cheddar (2 cups), maybe more cheese would have made the difference. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieanddave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Served this during the holidays with garlic Triscuits and everyone loved it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Wonderful! Everyone loved it. I subsituted the garlic for green onion and did not use the pecans. One of if not the best cheese ball I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this cheese ball last night and cut it down to 4 servings using one stick of cream cheese and it fed more than 4 people. It was excellent. Everyone thought I bought it. I will start to make this for all get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I am now getting requests for this cheese ball. I will divide the cheese into 4 ball. 2 go to the fridge and 2 go to the freezer. I have frozen not longer than 3 weeks because my honey can't resist this any longer than that. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I cut this recipe by 1/3 to make one cheeseball, using 1 package of cream cheese. (Scale the recipe to 4 servings to do this....although one cheeseball should be way more than only 4 servings!). This is a really good cheeseball. Like another reviewer, I added a squeeze of mustard (spicy brown). It was very easy to make too, and I didnt' use the freezer at all, but rather the fridge for a few minutes. Served with Trader Joe's pepper poppyseed water crackers, and it was great! Great for New Year's, and much better than the other recipe I was using! I love the sharp cheddar in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States