Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved the idea of shaping like a turkey, but needs for flavor. Will try to make a Christmas Tree for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was the best cheese ball I have ever had! Everyone raved about it! I used all the cream cheese, doubled the Worcestershire & garlic, used 1 tsp Tabasco sauce and no change to the sharp cheddar cheese. Put it in the refrigerator for an hour, then rolled in crushed pecans and omitted the parsley. I made it into a turkey as on a previous post for Thanksgiving and I think it will become a snowman for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly d'Avella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Cheese balls are the best - and so easy for a party. You can roll the ball in any type of chopped nuts, or even chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it for football season and just leave the cheese balls in the freezer and then pull out before each tailgate! Nice large recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first made this recipe over 30 years ago (having received it from one of the Herman's in college), and it continues to be a favorite every time I serve it. If you want to avoid a blandness, use Texas Pete's hot sauce and real garlic (smashed and minced!); the fresh grated sharp cheddar is a must (I use extra-sharp and grate it myself, more flavor). For gifts and presentation, I use only the nuts (unless the parsley is fresh); but for my family, it goes fast bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for a cheese ball! I made one year for a Christmas party and every since, I have been asked to bring "My famous" cheese ball. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artlaura
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, as an appetitizer, it was a huge hit!! The family loved it. I also sent one over to my neighbor and they loved it as well, even asked for the recipe! I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artlaura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and changed the cheddar to gruyere, since we can't find it here in Salvador. After using the blender I thought it was a little runny so I added some chopped nuts, lime and the last cream cheese, it hardened up in the freezer after 1,5 hrs or so... Thumbs up from all guests, especially the americans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States