Herman Reunion Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe! I make it for football season and just leave the cheese balls in the freezer and then pull out before each tailgate! Nice large recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I first made this recipe over 30 years ago (having received it from one of the Herman's in college), and it continues to be a favorite every time I serve it. If you want to avoid a blandness, use Texas Pete's hot sauce and real garlic (smashed and minced!); the fresh grated sharp cheddar is a must (I use extra-sharp and grate it myself, more flavor). For gifts and presentation, I use only the nuts (unless the parsley is fresh); but for my family, it goes fast bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wonderfully flavored cheese ball made with pantry staples. I have the spare stored in the freezer for impromptu guests! Love the Worcestershire and hot sauces that give it a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is the best recipe I have ever made for a cheese ball! I made one year for a Christmas party and every since, I have been asked to bring "My famous" cheese ball. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artlaura
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving, as an appetitizer, it was a huge hit!! The family loved it. I also sent one over to my neighbor and they loved it as well, even asked for the recipe! I will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artlaura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gisellesch
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe and changed the cheddar to gruyere, since we can't find it here in Salvador. After using the blender I thought it was a little runny so I added some chopped nuts, lime and the last cream cheese, it hardened up in the freezer after 1,5 hrs or so... Thumbs up from all guests, especially the americans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is similar to my recipe, and is okay, but it lacks flavor. I use 2 pkgs of cream cheese to one 8-oz pkg of extra sharp cheddar, room temp. I, food processor, I process 1 lb. of cooked bacon. Next add cream cheese, then cheddar, then 1 tsp. of onion powder, 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder, then the other cream cheese. Refrigerate until firm, shape into ball (or log), then roll in chopped pecans. Easy - AND flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
tried recipe loved also tried it w bacon bits n chives DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very much liked this simple cheese ball! We cherish our pecans in Charleston, and his is a nice way to show them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was a good recipe, not too sharp so even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States