Herman Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
so long to the box. can't say i'll miss it. this is the best pancake mix i have ever tried. thank you js
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
These pancakes were delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla for a little extra flavor. My first couple burned because the heat was way too high. I turned it down to med. and the rest were allright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Light and fluffy with a mild sourdough flavor. I made a double recipe the night before and let it sit for about 20 minutes before cooking. Turned out great and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Wow! This recipe is amazing! I was skeptical of the idea of sourdough pancakes at first, but I absolutely love these! I only made one change - I used my own sourdough starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
these were great. I used the last of my herman to make this. I decided to use all my herman because I didn't really like any of the things I was making with him but now I wish I had some herman left. these pancakes had a nice yeasty taste and weere light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I used a regular sourdough starter and based on the comments of others, added 1/2 cup of bran to thicken up the mixture (and add some fibre). A really nice tasting pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kiss the cook
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Wonderful flavor! The kids begged for more. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were incredible. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These were the best pancakes ever. I find the vegetable oil to be a little heavy tasting though, so I tend to substitute with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Holy these are good. I have been searching for the perfect pancake recipe for forever and just happened to stumble upon this one by accident. I was simply looking for a new way to use my sourdough starter other than make sourdough bread and decided to try these. The texture is wonderful and the sourdough adds a nice subtle zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States