Herman Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were a good way for me to use my starter. I hate throwing food away, even starter when you have to feed it and don't plan on baking. I know the Herman's starter is sweeter than mine, so I just added a little extra sugar and some vanilla for extra flavor. Really good, easy, yummy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family loved these. I cut the oil in half and that was a mistake. The pancakes were dry and pasty. Next time, I will add at least 2/3 of the quantity specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
A very pleasing pancake! I used Sourdough Starter II starter from this site (made last night). I look forward to trying this with a more mature starter - it could only get better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRADYSMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakeview, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
A good solid pancake. There is absolutely no reason to ever purchase boxed pancake mix again. Fluffed up nicely, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe with herman's and with traditional sourdough starter, yummy fluffy pancakes everytime. I do not need to make any changes from one starter to the other, solid recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitch

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Very good pancakes...I added a tsp. of vanilla extract and used a different sourdough starter. It was nice to have a new flavor for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prcutie71
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
These are the BEST pancakes I have ever had!!! MOVE OVER BISQUICK!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prcutie71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My boyfriend used to have these while living in Alaska and suggested I try making some since I LOVE sourdough breads. I was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRAH4689

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
A new favorite recipe! I used my own sourdough starter, and Substituted 1/2 of the flour for wheat flour. I added a little extra sugar after reading some other reviews that suggested to. So Good! Next time I would like to substitute some of the oil with applesauce just to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States