Herman Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
wonderfully sweet that satifies my sweet tooth, easy to make but stater takes too long to mature. On the other hand once you have starter you will never run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I think it is hard to find good old fashion recipes any more they all seem to use the same thing bread machine's or fast bread dough. I personally still love the good old fashion way of making thing from scratch, thank you for your recipe. sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
These were quite yummy! I used my own starter. I also didn't use the raisins, and added a bit of lemon zest to the filling. They were tangy, but didn't quite have the 'sour' that I would have liked. Someday I'll get this sourdough thing right... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
These are wonderful! A friend had passed on some starter for Amish Friendship bread, but I didn't feel like making the bread. I am glad I chose this recipe instead. I topped it with cream cheese icing and opted out of adding the nuts and raisins. I am having one now for a snack and I think it is the best cinnamon roll I have ever had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I used a batch of REALLY sour, old amish friendship starter. I made it with whole wheat and spelt flours, and even that in addition to it being as sour and wine-y as it was the rolls were really good. The rolls were very moist, although very heavy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My Husband LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beatty, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was a great option for using some of my Amish Friendship starter. The dough seemed to take a really long time to rise, but I'm sure that was because my kitchen wasn't all that warm. Turned out great otherwise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
My first time making home made cinnamon rolls. These were good. Just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glitch
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
not bad, alittle dense though. I think next time I make this recipe I will add that last cup of flour at the end if it's all needed. And also let the 2nd rise take place overnight. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitch

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My husband said these were the best cinnamon rolls he had ever eaten! He had 3 and all of my kids had 2 each! They loved them, they were so easy to make, my 3 preschoolers helped me make them and they loved helping. Thanks so much for this great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States