Herman Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
My Husband LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beatty, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
These are wonderful! A friend had passed on some starter for Amish Friendship bread, but I didn't feel like making the bread. I am glad I chose this recipe instead. I topped it with cream cheese icing and opted out of adding the nuts and raisins. I am having one now for a snack and I think it is the best cinnamon roll I have ever had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I used a batch of REALLY sour, old amish friendship starter. I made it with whole wheat and spelt flours, and even that in addition to it being as sour and wine-y as it was the rolls were really good. The rolls were very moist, although very heavy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My husband said these were the best cinnamon rolls he had ever eaten! He had 3 and all of my kids had 2 each! They loved them, they were so easy to make, my 3 preschoolers helped me make them and they loved helping. Thanks so much for this great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Very Good!! These cinnamon rolls taste just like the Pillsbury ones that you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These are the best ever. I subbed brown sugar for white,added crushed pecans-no raisins before rolling up the dough with the butter and sugar, and added white cream cheese frosting which is as follows--3oz.cream cheese softened & 1/4 cup of butter softened & 1 1/2 cups of confectioner sugar & 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract & 1/8 teaspoon of salt--blend all the ingredients in a bowl add to rolls after baking and a slight cool down. Warning after enduring the wonderful cooking smell these will go really fast--get one for yourself right away before the bandits arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKill for Pie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
wonderfully sweet that satifies my sweet tooth, easy to make but stater takes too long to mature. On the other hand once you have starter you will never run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I think it is hard to find good old fashion recipes any more they all seem to use the same thing bread machine's or fast bread dough. I personally still love the good old fashion way of making thing from scratch, thank you for your recipe. sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My rolls didn't seem to want to rise. Baked them, and they were a little heavy. Will have to research a little on bread making. Not my strong suit. Going to keep trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States