Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is the first one that I have made from this website and was dissapointed. I sliced the potatoes instead of wedges and due to diet I am on used good dose of cooking spray instead of oil. Tried 350 degrees instead of 450 and watched them carefully and were still dried out. Will look for another recipe instead next time. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I used olive oil and didn't bother peeling the potatoes. Nice and crispy. I think it would be fantastic with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Don't know why you need to wait until the potatoes are done before adding the herbs. I combined everything from the get go and used evoo instead of the veg. oil. So good and family loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
These were very good with some alterations. I coated the potatoes with some olive oil then coated with rosemary, and other italian herbs, salt, and parmesean cheese. A good rule of thumb: Whatever you think is a good amount of spice/salt--double it! It is the coating that makes these so delicious. Also put so additional oil of butter in the bottom of the pan so they can fry slightly while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I think the oven temperature is wrong. I think it should be 350, not 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
i put the spice mixture on before the baking process and i also didn't cook them for the whole 50min. because my wedges were kinda thin. but all in all it is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
These potatoes really hit the spot, just make sure to cut thick wedges and check them in the last ten minutes. This recipe is a great jumping off point, just spice them to go with your main dish and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
dry and the toppings didnt stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I've made this recipe several times for guests and they always eat it all! Very tasty - and only the one casserole dish to clean. I sliced my potatoes, rather than wedge them, and sometimes use red potatoes which I think are best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I guess my wedges were too small because they cooked too much. The spices were a little much. Probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States