Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very nice potatoes, but yes, watch them! I think it might make a difference how big your potato wedges are. Usually, my oven needs to bake potatoes much longer than called for, but these were almost overdone at the time and temp. Temp is correct--just cut down the time and check them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Tastes really good, I used olive oil instead and italian seasoning, parsley and oregano. Only thing I'd recommend is flipping the potatoes at some point so they don't burn on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
so easy and tasty!!!! disappeared super fast!!! thank you! - La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yum! I think it's important to note that your cooking time will vary depending on how thick you cut your wedges. We prefer them pretty thick (like each half of a potato cut into 3-4 pieces), but I still only needed to bake them for about half the time called for. Only change was to use olive oil instead of vegetable and added garlic powder. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Guess we did not like so much thyme. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
simple, and simply excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used 6 medium sized organic red potatoes and cut the oil down to two tablespoons. I used extra virgin olive oil and I did end up adding onion/garlic powder. I wanted to watch how much spice I used so I just started at a teaspoon each until it looked right, except for the salt which I used sparingly. I thought these were pretty tasty (the few I had) as did my husband but my boys were less than thrilled. I made a fry sauce to go with, which went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
One of my favorite sides to make. To help with the cooking time, cut potatoes in wedges and cover in water for 15 mins. Seasonings were good, also added garlic salt/paprika for additional flavor. Put oil/seasonings all together and cooked at the same time, more favorable. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
My sig. other loved these potatoes. She made me make them again the next night. I did them the first time with kosher salt, pepper and added the fresh oregano and parsey before I baked them. I also used olive oil. They were great but only needed 40 minutes at the most. The next night I held the herbs till after they finished baking but did bake with the salt and pepper. Again excellant but with more flavor with the raw unbaked herbs. I left about a 3rd of the potatoes unherbed with just salt and pepper and they were good "plain" as well. I do like to use olive oil as it adds a bit of flavor to the potatoes. Excellant recipe that lends itself to alteration based on the Herbs at hand. I have some fresh rosemary and think I will try that next with some garlic infused oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
made these tonight. used olive oil instead of veggie oil. also added some basil to the mix. turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States