Herby Roasted Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
delicious! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I like to soak the wedges in very hot water for 10 minutes prior to baking. It makes for a soft interior to complement the crispy exterior. I like to add fresh Rosemary to the potatoes.It suits my taste. Just wedge the potatoes and get on with it. How do I rate something that is not really a recipe? I'll just give it somewhere in-between!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
dull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wanda Felix
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe as an alternative to baked potato to serve with Pan fried grilled steaks... With a couple of minor adjustments ... The herb/garlic wedges were a hit with my Family!!! First EVOO instead of vegetable oil, 1 tablespoon of fine garlic powder added to salt/pepper and finally I sprinkled the herb mix after the potatoes had baked 30 mins..... Thank you MELZIE22
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Felix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Yes, I made these and they were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Oh ya, they're good. Don't skimp on salt and pepper. And the second time I made them I sprayed foil with Pam and didn't get as much sticking for easier clean up. Great the next day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I must agree with the other reviewers that olive oil is not just healthier but enhances the flavours.The heat must be very high and I make an herb-spice mix like seasalt pinch of paprika fresh corse multicoloured peppercorns thyme ,rosemary and you could add a tiny pinch of sugar. This I add to the oliveoil in alarge bowl then add wedges.If potatoes are very firm you can parboil and then toss. I have even played with the spices and added a pinch cumin or ras el hanout spice for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Wow! Yummy! I use red potatoes and these are a favorite snack of mine now. They taste delicious with just salt and pepper as well, or with red bell peppers and onions cooked up with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have made many varieties of roasted potatoes and I thought this one was in there with the best. I threw in some chopped onions too and when light on the oil and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious, nice to spice up the potatoes every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States