Herbs de Provence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I am the creator of this recipe. 2 tablespoons dried does not make 2 tablespoons ground. Here is a change that was not posted....I ground the rosemary to make 2 tablespoons ground. Try doubling or tripling the rosemary to get 2 tablespoons. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I was out of my regular Herbs de Provence so looked this up. I didn't have the lavender and started to skip the bay but decided to grind some up and see. The smell once ground was great so I went ahead and added it. I used this on "Slow-Roasted Beef for Sandwiches" and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Wonderful Herbs de Provence seasoning recipe. It is so good when combined with beef bouillon, basil, garlic and ginger on a steak!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Thanks! It was a great addition to my 40 clove chicken. Smells incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very nice blend. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Perfect! I will use this again. I don't have lavender and I don't think I missed it. I used this for another A/R recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chicken-con-vino-e-aglio-with-wine-and-garlic/detail.aspx. thx Mariposa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
What a good guide for a dummy like me! Worked perfectly with Don's Savoury Saute potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I cut the recipe to 1/4 and used every ingredient as called for (even the lavender!). Very nice blend of spices! I will use this rather than try to buy some! Thank you so much, Mariposa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

All about Italian Herbs

See how to make your own blend of Italian herbs.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States