Herbie's Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I didn't put all the peppers & thyme it said to, & it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
These were good, but not at all what I was expecting...Will definitely make agiain though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I over-boiled my normal potatoes, did not use paprika, yet the taste was wonderful. Mine became mashed potatoes with green peppers. still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zuriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very, very Good!! I didn't change anything and these were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEN9903

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
These are soooooo good! I first tasted these earlier this week at work. I talked to the Chef and he showed me how to make them and this was his recipe, minus the green pepper and add bacon. These are so yummy. He just used paprika from a giant spice container and I doubt it was Hungarian. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
These were awesome. They were gone so quick. The only thing I would change is that I cut the pot. into too large of chunks. They would have gotten crispier if they were smaller. But I would recommend these to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
I'm trying to cut starch veggies like this, but it was very good. I used regular paprika instead of sweet one. I bet it'll make taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
AWESOME! While sauting the onion/bell pepper, I added a head of chopped broccoli and some fresh mushrooms I needed to use up before they went bad in my fridge. A perfect side to our chicken! In fact, this was the first to dissapear. Its not the most unique recipe but that doesn't detract from its taste. Paprika, potatoes & veggies - we can't get enough. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This was delicious and easy to make. I didn't have Yukon gold potatoes so I used russet potatoes and it turned out fine. Hubby and I found this was even better when the leftovers were refried. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Very good. I will definitely make this again but next time I will make sure to use the ingredients on the list. I used regular russet potatoes and some inexpensive paprika I had on hand. I also did not use bell peppers because I didn't have any and it really did need the peppers. I think next time I will also use a second clove of garlic. I substituted bacon drippings for some of the butter which I think added alot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States