Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've made this twice now and I realized why it's so appealing to me. It reminds me of something my Mom would have made for our family when I was younger. It's a rustic, old school, comforting meal. A wholesome, wonderful family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yummmm! This smells incredible while cooking, and the outcome is foolproof. I did broil it for a minute or two at the end to get a nice brown color on the chicken. A perfect meal to serve to family or friends, and the seasoning packet makes it easy on you--PLUS since you cook it on a foil lined pan, clean up is easy. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was awesome! I did make a few quick changes. I didn't have the herbes-de-provence spice packet so I just used what I had on hand. Also used the crockpot instead of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Tried this tonight on a whim because it is the featured recipe. Wow it is good!!! I added minced garlic, diced sweet onions and celery along with the other veggies, followed all the other directions exactly. It turned out incredible. I definitely recommend this recipe! I had to go to two different stores to find the seasoning mix though. So don't give up trying to find it, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was excellent. I did substitute chicken broth for the wine and added onions and chopped spinach. I also used mcCormicks grill mates roasted garlic and herb seasoning as I did not have the provence. I also used fresh chicken tenders instead of the other. Delish in a dish!! I guess I changed alot. But it was a great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I couldn't find the actual Herbes de provence package in the store so I ended up buying a bottle instead. I ended up modifying the recipe a bit: I diced half a red onion and pressed 4 garlic cloves and mixed it in with the potatoes, carrots and chicken along with some sea salt and black pepper. The dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is my all time favorite. Sometimes I follow it almost exactly and sometimes it inspires me. The chicken is so moist and juicy. One time I substituted Guniess (sp?) beer for the white wine, so yummy. I will continue to make this recipe as it is the best chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Just because I what my family would like I added 4 crushed cloves of garlic and one onion sliced up to this dish. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe this past Thursday. My personal tweak was to replace wine w/chicken broth, add 1 tbsp minced garlic, and a large sweet onion. My husband loved it so much he wants it put in the rotation! I brought leftovers to work for lunch the next day. My co-workers went wild for the smell, and all wanted the recipe! SOOO good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Spiced it up using some crushed red peppers! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, Texas, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States