Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love this dish! It turned out so good. I just didn't use the Mccormick packet of spices dur to the high sodium content. Instead I used Mccormck's perfect pinch garlic and Herb salt free seasoning and added salt to my taste preference.... Overall, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Just because I what my family would like I added 4 crushed cloves of garlic and one onion sliced up to this dish. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was quite good! I liked the white wine with the herbs but I didn't use the McCormick pack, I just used my Herbs de Provence spice. Also did just chicken breasts, not with bone in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerInTheKitchen

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A great quick and easy recipe that adds a little bit of variety to the standard chicken dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I added salt and pepper, was good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Pretty good and very, very simple to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is my all time favorite. Sometimes I follow it almost exactly and sometimes it inspires me. The chicken is so moist and juicy. One time I substituted Guniess (sp?) beer for the white wine, so yummy. I will continue to make this recipe as it is the best chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I couldn't find the actual Herbes de provence package in the store so I ended up buying a bottle instead. I ended up modifying the recipe a bit: I diced half a red onion and pressed 4 garlic cloves and mixed it in with the potatoes, carrots and chicken along with some sea salt and black pepper. The dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
this was delicious. The only thing I would add next time is salt and pepper! That's the only reason I gave it 4 stars! Yummy. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was excellent. I did substitute chicken broth for the wine and added onions and chopped spinach. I also used mcCormicks grill mates roasted garlic and herb seasoning as I did not have the provence. I also used fresh chicken tenders instead of the other. Delish in a dish!! I guess I changed alot. But it was a great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States