Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I've made this twice now and I realized why it's so appealing to me. It reminds me of something my Mom would have made for our family when I was younger. It's a rustic, old school, comforting meal. A wholesome, wonderful family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was awesome! I did make a few quick changes. I didn't have the herbes-de-provence spice packet so I just used what I had on hand. Also used the crockpot instead of oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Tried this tonight on a whim because it is the featured recipe. Wow it is good!!! I added minced garlic, diced sweet onions and celery along with the other veggies, followed all the other directions exactly. It turned out incredible. I definitely recommend this recipe! I had to go to two different stores to find the seasoning mix though. So don't give up trying to find it, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I couldn't find the actual Herbes de provence package in the store so I ended up buying a bottle instead. I ended up modifying the recipe a bit: I diced half a red onion and pressed 4 garlic cloves and mixed it in with the potatoes, carrots and chicken along with some sea salt and black pepper. The dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Just because I what my family would like I added 4 crushed cloves of garlic and one onion sliced up to this dish. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was excellent. I did substitute chicken broth for the wine and added onions and chopped spinach. I also used mcCormicks grill mates roasted garlic and herb seasoning as I did not have the provence. I also used fresh chicken tenders instead of the other. Delish in a dish!! I guess I changed alot. But it was a great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yummmm! This smells incredible while cooking, and the outcome is foolproof. I did broil it for a minute or two at the end to get a nice brown color on the chicken. A perfect meal to serve to family or friends, and the seasoning packet makes it easy on you--PLUS since you cook it on a foil lined pan, clean up is easy. 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is my all time favorite. Sometimes I follow it almost exactly and sometimes it inspires me. The chicken is so moist and juicy. One time I substituted Guniess (sp?) beer for the white wine, so yummy. I will continue to make this recipe as it is the best chicken ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe this past Thursday. My personal tweak was to replace wine w/chicken broth, add 1 tbsp minced garlic, and a large sweet onion. My husband loved it so much he wants it put in the rotation! I brought leftovers to work for lunch the next day. My co-workers went wild for the smell, and all wanted the recipe! SOOO good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Spiced it up using some crushed red peppers! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, Texas, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States