Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Made this several times. Easy and everyone always enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Vegetables were delicious and my boys (8&9) loved the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! Definitely putting it into the rotation! I used Herbs de Provence and a little sprinkle of salt since I didn't have the packet and Marsala wine instead of white wine. My chicken browned up beautifully and the potatoes were perfect. The carrots were a little less cooked than I would've liked, but I'd suggest getting petite baby carrots for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was really good. I made tonight for my family. I would make this for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I usually don't take the time to rate recipes )o: but had to on this one. We loved it! So quick and easy to put together and so tasty. Husband raved about it. Local store didn't have the seasoning packet so followed other reviewer's suggestion and used 50% Herbs de Provence and 50% Italian seasoning. Worked great! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
The vegys were wonderful, but the meat was a little bland. Moist, but bland. We prefer to make meat without the skin to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
we loved it! Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Spiced it up using some crushed red peppers! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan, Texas, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great weeknight meal! I used chicken thighs which I skinned to remove most of the extra fat/calories. I also added 1/2 large sliced onion for extra flavor, and doubled up on the potatoes. I also added some extra olive oil and some Montreal steak seasoning to compensate for the extra vegs. The chicken came out crispy on the outside, and moist on the inside. The vegs were slightly crispy on the outside, and perfectly seasoned. Easy and Delicious! Next time I won't bother lining the pan with foil because for me, the foil stuck to the pan anyway. I will be adding this recipe to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this recipe this past Thursday. My personal tweak was to replace wine w/chicken broth, add 1 tbsp minced garlic, and a large sweet onion. My husband loved it so much he wants it put in the rotation! I brought leftovers to work for lunch the next day. My co-workers went wild for the smell, and all wanted the recipe! SOOO good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States