Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Wow, what a great rub!! Every year we are invited to visit some friends up north for a snowmobiling/ice fishing weekend. This year I decided to bring dinner for Saturday night. We used this rub on an 8 lb. tenderloin (had to make 4 times the recipe) and it was a huge HIT!!! The aroma from the rub/roast filled the house with a wonderful smell and the taste matched the smell. Even my 9 year old loved it. Thanks Eileen for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was a fantastic recipe for the beef. My guests complimented me on the delicious taste. I had to cook the meat a little longer as I had a larger piece of meat. This will definitely become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Instead of blending in the food processor, I put everything in a bowl and just rubbed over the beef tenderloin. Left out the orange peel and substituted some orange juice in its place; didn't have six hours to marinade but it didn't matter. This was pretty darn tasty; I put seasoning salt and fresh ground pepper on the tenderloin as well but still added those two seasonings to the mix as well. Took longer to cook. Served with a tomato/basil/fresh mozzerella salad and the pan fried asparagus recipe from this site. Great meal. Drank Zinfandel which complemented the meal tremendously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was delicious! I made this rub with dried rosemary and thyme(using only 2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp.) since I did not have fresh on hand. I added about a tsp of water to hydrate the herbs before adding the oil. I also substituted a pearl onion already in the frig for the shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
this was my first attempt with making a marinade and it turned out awesome! I hosted a dinner party and one of my guests is a chef! I had to make this good - and it turned out awesome! People are still talking about it - the only thing I changed was that I added lemon zest instead of orange zest. I also only chilled for 2-3 hours, so I can imagine how much better it would have been had I left it longer. It cant possibly get any better though thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Marinated this overnight and served as a Sunday dinner for friends. Excellent marinade with a wonderful aroma and flavor. Many people came in the kitchen while this was cooking to ask what smelled so good. Served this with roasted lemon horseradish new potatoes recipe from this site. I thought I was going to get marriage proposals after this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Wow! This is the best roast beef I've EVER made/had! It fills the house with the yummiest of aromas. I used it on a round roast instead of the tenderloin, the left overs make the tastiest of roast beef sandwiches. We have a year round herb garden, fresh herbs are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Orchards, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Nothing needs to be changed, it's very delicious! This recipe is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family is a "steak" eating family. I made is recipe for a Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it and wants me to make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States