Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
So good, I used on a piece of roast beef and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe was easy to prepare and the reward was fantastic! It made the whole house smell great. My husband even said this recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
The meat was very tender but we felt the rosemary overwhelmed the taste. Would probably not make again. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I used this recipe for a beef rib eye roast. It was very aromatic but I felt it overwhelmed the smell of the beef. Next time I will only use salt and pepper. The flavor of the herbs did not seem to affect the taste of the meat. Sorry, I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is the best beef tenderloin we have ever had. We made a 1 lb. tenderloin but made enough marinade for 2 lbs. VERY moist!! We had to cook it for an extra 10 minutes to get it to 140 degrees but our roaster is very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Tried this recipe for a christmas party and it was awesome. The flavors are complex yet subtle and recieved rave reviews from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was a great recipe. I used a beef roast instead of a tenderloin and cooked it for 3 hours. It was great. I had the whole family over for my first big meal and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This meal was a big hit, with a request for the recipe. The meat was tender and loaded with taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I made this roast for Christmas and the good quality of the meat with the fresh herbs and spices made this the most delicious holiday meat I've tasted. The cloves especially add the festive flavor and blend well with the meat. I made it with roasted garlic mashed potatoes and honey glazed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Made this for Christmas dinner. Got good reviews from the family (not young kids). However, I could not get the rub to be smooth enough in the food processor. This should have been done in a spice grinder or w/ mortar & pestle. As it was, we had to scrape rosemary from the servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOKLMEMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States