Herbed and Spiced Roasted Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used this recipe for our Christmas dinner. The herb combination was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love meat --- not like -- LOVE. This recipe is PERFECT for the holidays. Aromatic, seasonal, and with plenty of flavors to keep the pallet entrigued. That said...in my opinion...the selection of the meat makes all the difference. For my purposes, I used a USDA Prime tenderloin. It was about 10% more than what you'd pay for Choice, but it absolutely makes a difference. I've also used this recipe on bone in roasts and it works just as well ! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was excellent. My children happily ate their green beans so that they could have more meat (a rarity in my house). The only thing I changed was to cook it to a temp of 160 for med-well instead of rare (personal preference) which obviously took a few minutes longer. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Excellent! I added another tbsp of oil and put the oil/spice combination in a plastic bag with the meat for about 4 hours. The meat was very tasty and made for a nice New Years celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great recipe, thanks for sharing! Did not use the orange zest, nutmeg, or cloves. Cut way back on the salt (1/2 tsp. for a 1 1/2lb. roast) and served with beef gravy (using drippings from pan) and a starch and a veggie for the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I made this recipe for Christmas 2009. My only problem was with the roast time, it took longer than 35 minutes to roast, approximately 1 1/2 hrs for 2 roasts. They came out perfect. My guests just loved it, the flavor and aroma in the house was awesome. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I ket this marinate for over 24 hours to serve on Christmas Day and it was FABULOUS! Everyone loved itand it smelled amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The steak didn't come out as nice as I expected, I could have put in too much thyme as I could taste only that n the steak was dry.....What did I do wrong other than putting too much thyme?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States