Herbed Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
An fantastic alternative to cooking a whole turkey for Thanksgiving! Since my family all loves breast meat, I fixed two of these for a family dinner. Instead of oil, I used butter because it not only gives the meat great flavor but gives the skin that wonderful golden color. I added chopped onions, carrots, celery, rosemary, sage and garlic cloves to the roasting pan to flavor the juices. I basted the breasts every 20-30 minutes with the pan juices. Some of the most tender, best tasting white meat I ever had. Several people said it had to be dark meat it was so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was some of the best turkey I have ever had. It was was very easy to make, and the turkey had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Nice selection of seasonings for the turkey....smells great cooking and tastes great too. Omitted the zest (used just the lemon juice) because the kids don't like strong lemon. Will use this for stuffed chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Great recipe for turkey breasts. I will use this recipe again....soon! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I served this on Christmas eve, and it was well received! The lemon flavor added a nice twist. The roast was moist and well seasoned. Thanks for a successful meal! Sure beats cooking the whole turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This was so tasty, juicy and moist! Very easy too! I threw in two lemon halves while roasting them for extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Excellent resume. The herbs gave the turkey great flavor. I used a cooking bag and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This turkey breast was absolutely delicious!Juicy and tender. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Yummy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSYCHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
My boyfriend & I cooked this for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was amazing...we thought there wasn't enough juices to baste the bird in, so we poured a can of chicken broth over the bird about 30 minutes into cooking. Yummy and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States