Herbed Sweet 'n' Sour Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
A Nice sauce, I turned mine into more of a mrainade by adding a little wine and some lemon. Great taste and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I was doubtful when I say the mixture of oil, honey etc seperating into different layers before I put it on the chicken. However the flavour softened upon cooking and was delicious. I hope my friends don't expect everything I cook to be as good. I added some fried onions and garlic and peppers for a finishing touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This had a lot of tasty flavor. Would make this change, however: less pepper! It was a bit too spicy, and there was a lot of sauce leftover (I could have cooked a couple of more chicken breasts). But my husband loved the flavor, so next time we make it I'll just throw in some vegetables & decrease the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
i followed the recipe but i did change a few things.. first i cooked it on the stove in a large skillet.. second i thought that the sauce was too thin for my taste so i added some cornstarch a bit at a time until it got to the consistency that i liked.. but other then that i thought it was a wonderful tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Really good. Used 4 T rice vinegar instead of distilled. I cut each breast into 4 strips and marinated 30 min, then sprinkled with sesame seeds before baking. Garnished with chopped green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
How easy was this! It was even more tasty wien I used Basmati rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
I marinated the chicken in the sauce for 30 minutes before cooking. i needed to marinate it longer (at least an hour) b/c the flavor did not go through the chicken. Sauce is good if you like sweet & sour chicken and paprika adds a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Big hit with my family! Not your ususal sweet-n-sour and you can control the heat with the cayenne pepper (my husband likes it hot). I tried a lower fat version the second time substituting chicken broth for the olive oil and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States