Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I couldn't get a half turkey breast so I used two large chicken breasts. That was so good I may forget the turkey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious. My whole family loved it. I used a 6+ lb turkey breast and doubled the ingredients. The only thing I would do differently is use low-salt soy sauce because it was a little saltly. I am absolutely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Words cannot describe the tenderness of this turkey. Better than any Thanksgiving turkey I have had. Pair it with mashed potatoes for a quick yummy meal. Dont forget to save some of the gravy for those potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My turkey breast was about 5.75 pounds so I doubled the spice mixture and put it on high in my crockpot for about 4 hours. It made tons of very flavorful juice. I used my quick read thermometer and it read 165. It was done PERFECTLY and so moist even my picky non-turkey eating hubs loved it! I turned the crockpot off and left it in there until the rest of the meal was done. I strained the juices into a pot and mixed in the packet of gravy that came with my turkey breast from Target. It made the most wonderful gravy and the flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i was apprehensive of this recipe. i managed to buy the last philly cream cheese with garden veggies at publix, (seriously.) i cooked an hour on high then @ 7 hours on low. i used the whole container of cream cheese and doubled all other ingredients for my 6+ lb. turkey breast. it's still moist 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We went to friends’ for Thanksgiving this year so we had no leftover turkey for sandwiches, which Hubs and I both love. So I decided to give this a try. My turkey breast half weighed just under 2 1/2 lbs, but I made the entire amount of butter/cream cheese mixture. I put it liberally on both sides of the turkey breast and cooked it on high for 2 hrs. and 45 minutes, which in my crock pot was just a bit too long. Next time I will start checking it at 2 1/2 hours, if not sooner. This was good, but I’m not sure I liked the cream cheese in this. I like making a turkey breast in a crock pot, but next time I think I will just season it with Sarah’s Dry Rubbed Chicken seasoning, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED IT! VERY moist with good flavor. Had fresh Sage. I had this going when I was at work, it cooked faster then expected so I' suggest your home to watch the timeing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
That was wonderful! Will definitely make this again. I didn't have any cream cheese so I just used cottage cheese. It worked well in a pinch. Otherwise I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A hit with my son, 19! I had to use bone-in chicken breasts which were a little over 4 lbs. So, I adjusted seasonings. My grocery store also didn't have whipped garden veg. cream cheese, so I bought the regular and then whipped it with a little water to get the same texture first. I served with jasmine rice and broccoli for a hearty and very easy meal. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly, but you can tell when you are starting with a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made it today, was fantastic! didn't have basil, so used herbs de provence instead. Used a 7.5 lb bone in breast, doubled everything in recipe. Since can't find whipped cheese, I put all ingredients in a bowl and used mixer to blend/whip. Shoved some of cheese mix between breast and skin, some in cavity, and rubbed rest over breast. Cooked two hours on high, 6 on low, and 2 on warm. Drained all the liquid through a strainer into a pot for gravy and used corn starch and water to thicken. OH - had extra cream cheese w/ veg that I dumped into the mash potatoes! absolutely fantastic Sunday dinner! Thanks to the originator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States