Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I tried this recipe today and it was a total hit. My kids devoured it. I did make a couple of changes due to lack of ingreadients. I used crumbled goat cheese instead of cream cheese and I used chicken bouillon instead of soy sauce. I also poured chicken broth in the bottom of the crockpot for some added liquid. Cooked as directed and used the broth on the bottom as gravy (just thickened a bit with flour). Super easy and delicious and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tweaked just a little bit - I threw some slabs of butter under the skin - they didn't have whipped veggie cr chs, so used whipped chive instead - dbl'd all other seasonings - used a 6lb turkey breast....put the spread on the bird the night before and threw it in the crock pot it a small amt of low sodium chicken broth in the bottom - threw it in the next morning and cooked on high for close to 6 hrs but didn't need that long - trying to get the darn bird out of the crock pot, it basically imploded it was so tender - FELL APART - no carving necessary! extremely tender and juicy even after it cooled and reheated next day - this will be our standard Thxgiving recipe from now on. holy yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The ONLY way I'll cook turkey from now on!!! I used turkey breasts with this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. Of course, the cooking time was reduced, but because of some scheduling issues with the other dishes (my kids helped), I had to keep the crockpot on the Warm setting for a couple more hours--This turkey was STILL moist, tender & delicious! I hate turkey, but loved this! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving, I used a 7.8 lb bone in turkey breast, just doubled the ingredients and let me tell you it was delicious!!! So moist and juicy and the aroma in the house while it was cooking was heavenly, this was the first turkey I ever made and for it to be on Thanksgiving I was extremely nervous, but not anymore, I would highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
We went to friends’ for Thanksgiving this year so we had no leftover turkey for sandwiches, which Hubs and I both love. So I decided to give this a try. My turkey breast half weighed just under 2 1/2 lbs, but I made the entire amount of butter/cream cheese mixture. I put it liberally on both sides of the turkey breast and cooked it on high for 2 hrs. and 45 minutes, which in my crock pot was just a bit too long. Next time I will start checking it at 2 1/2 hours, if not sooner. This was good, but I’m not sure I liked the cream cheese in this. I like making a turkey breast in a crock pot, but next time I think I will just season it with Sarah’s Dry Rubbed Chicken seasoning, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I was pretty skeptical about using cream cheese on a turkey breast but since I was having a very small Thanksgiving gathering and there was going to be tons of food, I decided to give it a try just for fun. I made the turkey exactly as the recipe stated--just doubled everything for a six pound whole turkey breast--and it turned out great. I have to say that when it is in the crockpot, it does not look very appetizing, but the end product is super. It is juicy, flavorful and very easy. I will be making this for supper again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
i was apprehensive of this recipe. i managed to buy the last philly cream cheese with garden veggies at publix, (seriously.) i cooked an hour on high then @ 7 hours on low. i used the whole container of cream cheese and doubled all other ingredients for my 6+ lb. turkey breast. it's still moist 3 days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new_lil_wifey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Best turkey breast I have ever had! This was so easy and delicious. I wouldn't change anything with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindyamac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Delicious - moist and flavorful turkey breast for small family meal. My finicky son had several helpings! Sides of mashed potatoes, peas, stuffing, sweet potato, gravy completed meal. After dinner, put all leftovers together in slow cooker for 'seconds' later. I had an empty cooker pot to wash later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States