Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I was not actually home, when this was done, I had a meeting, but everyone LOVED IT!! There were claims on the small turkey dinner, etc. If my fam loves it, it was a great recipe!! I LOVED how easy it was to assemble, and can't wait to enjoy it myself, everyone wants it in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A hit with my son, 19! I had to use bone-in chicken breasts which were a little over 4 lbs. So, I adjusted seasonings. My grocery store also didn't have whipped garden veg. cream cheese, so I bought the regular and then whipped it with a little water to get the same texture first. I served with jasmine rice and broccoli for a hearty and very easy meal. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly, but you can tell when you are starting with a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious and flavorful! I used a boneless turkey breast, so it wasn't as moist, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I LOVE this DISH!!!! I cooked it in the oven under 425F for 2 hours, because it was a last minute dinner plan and it was great! A little dry because I rushed it be the flavor was still fabulous! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED IT! VERY moist with good flavor. Had fresh Sage. I had this going when I was at work, it cooked faster then expected so I' suggest your home to watch the timeing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've made this before and it was so good I'm making it again. I'm using a 7.82lb turkey breast and cooking it 8-10 hrs on low, just like last time. The mixture was so yummy tasting, I can't wait to eat it again tonight! My husband & kids raved last time so I followed the recipe to a tee, except I add about a tsp of chopped rosemary. It's so easy to prepare, u have to try it! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making it again. The gravy this turkey makes is especially yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was a hit with the whole family. Only gave 4 stars due to dryness...was expecting deliciously moist turkey based on the other comments here, but was not. Will try again though. Added a bit of chicken broth to the bottom, other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Amazing! This was so easy to make and turned out tender and juicy. A definite repeat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I tried this recipe today and it was a total hit. My kids devoured it. I did make a couple of changes due to lack of ingreadients. I used crumbled goat cheese instead of cream cheese and I used chicken bouillon instead of soy sauce. I also poured chicken broth in the bottom of the crockpot for some added liquid. Cooked as directed and used the broth on the bottom as gravy (just thickened a bit with flour). Super easy and delicious and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States