Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious and flavorful! I used a boneless turkey breast, so it wasn't as moist, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I LOVE this DISH!!!! I cooked it in the oven under 425F for 2 hours, because it was a last minute dinner plan and it was great! A little dry because I rushed it be the flavor was still fabulous! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED IT! VERY moist with good flavor. Had fresh Sage. I had this going when I was at work, it cooked faster then expected so I' suggest your home to watch the timeing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've made this before and it was so good I'm making it again. I'm using a 7.82lb turkey breast and cooking it 8-10 hrs on low, just like last time. The mixture was so yummy tasting, I can't wait to eat it again tonight! My husband & kids raved last time so I followed the recipe to a tee, except I add about a tsp of chopped rosemary. It's so easy to prepare, u have to try it! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making it again. The gravy this turkey makes is especially yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was a hit with the whole family. Only gave 4 stars due to dryness...was expecting deliciously moist turkey based on the other comments here, but was not. Will try again though. Added a bit of chicken broth to the bottom, other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Amazing! This was so easy to make and turned out tender and juicy. A definite repeat meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I tried this recipe today and it was a total hit. My kids devoured it. I did make a couple of changes due to lack of ingreadients. I used crumbled goat cheese instead of cream cheese and I used chicken bouillon instead of soy sauce. I also poured chicken broth in the bottom of the crockpot for some added liquid. Cooked as directed and used the broth on the bottom as gravy (just thickened a bit with flour). Super easy and delicious and healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I tweaked just a little bit - I threw some slabs of butter under the skin - they didn't have whipped veggie cr chs, so used whipped chive instead - dbl'd all other seasonings - used a 6lb turkey breast....put the spread on the bird the night before and threw it in the crock pot it a small amt of low sodium chicken broth in the bottom - threw it in the next morning and cooked on high for close to 6 hrs but didn't need that long - trying to get the darn bird out of the crock pot, it basically imploded it was so tender - FELL APART - no carving necessary! extremely tender and juicy even after it cooled and reheated next day - this will be our standard Thxgiving recipe from now on. holy yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The ONLY way I'll cook turkey from now on!!! I used turkey breasts with this recipe for Thanksgiving this year. Of course, the cooking time was reduced, but because of some scheduling issues with the other dishes (my kids helped), I had to keep the crockpot on the Warm setting for a couple more hours--This turkey was STILL moist, tender & delicious! I hate turkey, but loved this! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States