Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious!! I would definitely double the sauce and cook on the low setting for as long as you can. Adding more sauce helps with basting during cooking! I will never cook a whole turkey again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Even my husband who doesn't like turkey enjoyed this one. Very moist and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Ok this was soooooo easy and soooooo good! I made it for a friend with a lame arm so she wouldn't have to cook. Whipped it together, through it in the crock pot and left the house. I got a text later that day that her husband who never touches stuff like that are two huge helpings! Put it over rice and it was the best turkey he had had. I made it for my family the following week and yeah, it was amazing. Will absolutely make again. I subbed a large boneless turkey breast as I could find a bone-in half breast. Yummmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
The turkey was very dry and the skin was gross and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm the one who submitted this recipe and am just thrilled at reading how so many of you really loved it! I have one request - would someone please (I don't have the capability) post a new picture of the finished product? One person couldn't understand why it was shown in foil and I don't like that picture much anyway - thanks, everyone!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was fabulous! Subbed the cream cheese for Greek yogurt. Delicious! Husband raved. Had a 3 lb frozen bird...put on low for 8 hrs. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used this recipe on turkey chops and the flavor was amazing. I did coat the turkey with the herb mix and allowed it to marinade. My picky 8yr old even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Best ever this will be our annual turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Used a 5 1/2 pound turkey breast for Thanksgiving and followed the directions exactly. It was wonderfully moist, had great flavor and everyone loved it! Not many leftovers--just enough for a couple of sandwiches today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I had a 3-lb. boneless turkey breast. Cooked it on high for 2 1/2 - 3 hours, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States