Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
All I can say is fantastic! Followed the recipe but didn't have cream cheese, so just used butter. Still to die for. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very dry. Bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Excellent! It was so easy! Tripled for a 8+ lb turkey and was definitely the most moist flavorful turkey I have ever had! Everybody had the same consensus... I also made Easy Turkey Gravy recipe with the drippings which was excellent too. You actually don't need need the gravy for the turkey it ended up on the potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I was not actually home, when this was done, I had a meeting, but everyone LOVED IT!! There were claims on the small turkey dinner, etc. If my fam loves it, it was a great recipe!! I LOVED how easy it was to assemble, and can't wait to enjoy it myself, everyone wants it in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A hit with my son, 19! I had to use bone-in chicken breasts which were a little over 4 lbs. So, I adjusted seasonings. My grocery store also didn't have whipped garden veg. cream cheese, so I bought the regular and then whipped it with a little water to get the same texture first. I served with jasmine rice and broccoli for a hearty and very easy meal. I couldn't follow the recipe exactly, but you can tell when you are starting with a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious and flavorful! I used a boneless turkey breast, so it wasn't as moist, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I LOVE this DISH!!!! I cooked it in the oven under 425F for 2 hours, because it was a last minute dinner plan and it was great! A little dry because I rushed it be the flavor was still fabulous! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
EVERYONE LOVED IT! VERY moist with good flavor. Had fresh Sage. I had this going when I was at work, it cooked faster then expected so I' suggest your home to watch the timeing. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I've made this before and it was so good I'm making it again. I'm using a 7.82lb turkey breast and cooking it 8-10 hrs on low, just like last time. The mixture was so yummy tasting, I can't wait to eat it again tonight! My husband & kids raved last time so I followed the recipe to a tee, except I add about a tsp of chopped rosemary. It's so easy to prepare, u have to try it! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making it again. The gravy this turkey makes is especially yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States