Herbed Slow Cooker Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Best ever this will be our annual turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Used a 5 1/2 pound turkey breast for Thanksgiving and followed the directions exactly. It was wonderfully moist, had great flavor and everyone loved it! Not many leftovers--just enough for a couple of sandwiches today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe! I had a 3-lb. boneless turkey breast. Cooked it on high for 2 1/2 - 3 hours, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Used boneless turkey breast - was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
this works well, and turns out quite moist meat, but not terribly flavorful, as the name implies. Seems that all the spices fall off the turkey and into the bottom of the crock pot with the juices. I think the spices need to be placed more inside the turkey carcass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Loved this! My husband is a restaurant manager and when I made this for Thanksgiving dinner he told me that this is better then the turkey the restaurant served (and he raves about that turkey). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as they are written and it did not turn out like the picture at all. Maybe I misunderstood something in the recipe. The picture shows the turkey in foil? Anyway, not sure why but this recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hunston Byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Not sure why I didn't get the results everybody else got. I followed the recipe, even doubled the seasonings and the turkey was still sort of bland. It was also dry. Didn't fall apart like others described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Ok this is my third time making, 2nd review. Today is an 8.5lb bone in breast. Thus, I 4x everything in the recipe except Parsley & Thyme because I ran out of both so subbed the difference with Herbs de Provence and only 3 TBS of Soy because I try and watch the sodium. I again mixed all with a mixer to 'whip' as I don't believe Philly makes whipped garden veg cheese (at least in my area, we only can find regular garden veg). 4x may have been extreme as this breast was loaded up with the heavenly cheese/butter mixture to the point I felt a bit guilty. I'd say I'm discarding about 1/4 cup. I'm also using a Slow Cooker Liner this time and going for 2 hours on high, then 6 on low and then I'll warm it till dinner time as I got this going at 9am. I also have another tub of the cream cheese which I will add to the mash potatoes as that worked quite well last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
By far the best turkey I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

This moist, meaty turkey breast has just two ingredients—it couldn't be easier.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States