Herbed Scalloped Potatoes and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are delicious!! I was afraid they would taste strange without any cheese so I added a handful of shredded cheddar but they didn't need it. Will definitely make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! Great when you have no milk or cream but would like scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were pretty well received. Everyone gladly ate them and would have gone back for seconds if there had been any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These aren't your mothers scalloped potatoes! I will definately make them more often! I only changed a couple of small things. I carmalized the onions and added the garlic to them as they cooked. I also added porkchops as a Layer in the potatos and used a dutch oven instead of a cassarole. When I was ready to crisp the top I added a layer of shredded cheder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very, very good. I didn't use 5 large potatoes, since there are only two of us, but did use all the sauce. They were delicious, creamy, and smelled great while baking. I love recipes that take a long time in the oven just for the ease and terrific aromas. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great recipe for scalloped potatoes that I ran across when I didn't have any milk. Definitely give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very very yummy. Made the recipe smaller since only two people, but this recipe is so very good. Will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I was skeptical but I had heard about using mayo and stock instead of milk and this worked great. I prefer a little more salt and pepper but that is my taste and I can't find a fault with this alternative to the cream/milk versions we're all used to having. My only warning is be very prudent about the mayo and butter usage. It doesn't take a lot extra to make the result a little fatty looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Amazing recipe! My family couldn't stop raving about it when I made it for a family gathering. We used white potatoes with the skin left on and they added an extra creamy, melt in your mouth texture. Left garlic out due to sensitivities to it in our family, but didn't lose any flavor at all. Also baked it with a layer of shredded cheese on top, just until the cheese started to crisp. Definitely making this my go to recipe for Scalloped Potatoes from now on. Would also make a good main casserole dish if you added shredded chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States