Herbed Salmon Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did use the suggestion to pour the butter in the pan and flip them and then coat them. I did both sides though. Family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delicious. We all loved it. Added a bit of Mrs. Dash (seasoning) and it gave a nice lemon flavor to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic, thanks for sharing Karyn! Quick, easy, and everyone cleaned their plates and had seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
WOW!!! This was absolutely wonderful. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the cracker crumbs, along with fresh grated parmesan cheese. My son caught the salmon, which was a 33 pound fish. Everyone preferred this to the fresh crab that was served with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have used this recipe several times with total success every time. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Hubby made this tonight using our freshly caught king salmon. We cut the steaks a little thick so it took a longer to cook, but otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great and SO easy! I usually just bake the salmon in a marinade. This was simple and a new twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a nice a quick salmon dish. Nothing specatular, but definitely suited to most peoples tastes. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was VERY tasty! I broiled the fish about 7 inches away from the broiler - any closer and the crumbs will burn - and it turned out awesome. I served with a heaping serving of coleslaw and voila... a great meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made this last nite, and instead of saltines, I used the broken bits you get from tortilla snacks, and ground them up in a blender. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States