Herbed Salmon Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent recipe. I did use the suggestion to pour the butter in the pan and flip them and then coat them. I did both sides though. Family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Delicious. We all loved it. Added a bit of Mrs. Dash (seasoning) and it gave a nice lemon flavor to the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic, thanks for sharing Karyn! Quick, easy, and everyone cleaned their plates and had seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
WOW!!! This was absolutely wonderful. I used italian bread crumbs instead of the cracker crumbs, along with fresh grated parmesan cheese. My son caught the salmon, which was a 33 pound fish. Everyone preferred this to the fresh crab that was served with the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have used this recipe several times with total success every time. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Hubby made this tonight using our freshly caught king salmon. We cut the steaks a little thick so it took a longer to cook, but otherwise followed the recipe. It turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great and SO easy! I usually just bake the salmon in a marinade. This was simple and a new twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a nice a quick salmon dish. Nothing specatular, but definitely suited to most peoples tastes. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This was VERY tasty! I broiled the fish about 7 inches away from the broiler - any closer and the crumbs will burn - and it turned out awesome. I served with a heaping serving of coleslaw and voila... a great meal! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I made this last nite, and instead of saltines, I used the broken bits you get from tortilla snacks, and ground them up in a blender. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States