Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
i think this was great. i add fresh red bell peppers and leave out the cilantro (can't stand the soapy taste.) make this a day ahead if you can...much better after it has a chance to marinade. btw, 2 cups of water for 1 cup of long,white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was disappointing, I found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyjellybean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is so tasty! I omitted the celery and added sliced tomatoes. It was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a tasty salad! I found it to be a little bit too salty, but others enjoyed it the way it was. I used fresh chives instead of the green onions, and kidney beans instead of black. I thought I had a can around, and realized I only had kidney beans after I started making it! I think I will probably try it again with black beans. This is healthy, yummy, and easy; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very blend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fantastic! I got the big size can of olives, but that worked really well. I also added more celery b/c I really like the crunch of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Sorry, too much vinegar for my taste, I thought it was too strong when I tasted it before mixing into th rice but hoped the other ingredients would tame it, if I'd 1/2 it I suspect my rating would be 4 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I used brown rice. It was SOOO good and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This tastes very similar to a pasta salad that I make which has been a family favorite for years. I used canola oil and 1 tsp. each of dried basil and thyme because I did not have fresh on hand. I added some fresh diced tomatoes, and some shredded cheddar cheese. Wonderful fresh flavor and some punch. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
A delicious snack I kept in the fridge a few days that saved me from grabbing cookies or chips when I got the munchies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States