Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Delicious! This dish is perfect for holiday dinners as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I loved this recipe. Simple and elegant. I did not use the gravy just because I did not have the time. Everyone loved it at the event I catered. Goes great with the Roasted Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I made this recipe for Christmas Dinner & my family loved it. I rubbed the pork roast with the herbs early the day before & cooked it until the thermometer read the appropriate temperature. I was going to follow the advice of several other reviewers who said they added a packet of gravy mix but I neglected to pick some up at the store. So, I made the gravy as the recipe said & since it didnt thicken up, no one wanted it. Which is the only reason I'm giving the recipe as it is written 4 stars. However, the pork itself impressed even the professional chef who was there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was so good! I had to substitute poultry seasoning and Bells seasoning for the herbs listed because I couldn't find my rosemary,but the end result was awesome! My DD said that she was full but could not stop eating it. I was worried that the gravy would be too sweet, even after following previous reviewers advice to add pork gravy mix, but it was just perfect! The meat was moist and flavorful, and the sauce was so good served over our mashed potatoes. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
My picky family loves this recipe and it has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe is dependant upon the quality of your pork roast. A wonderfully fragrant array of herbs makes this dish seem almost a delicacy. Pay attention to your herb rub and you cant go wrong. A great way to insure its moist is to let it cook with the fat side up so its juices travel all they way through it on thier way down to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitchnjenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was fabulous! The entire family and our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. I didn't have sage so I just left it out and it was still great. I did add about a tablespoon of disolved corn starch to the sauce when it was almost done to thicken it a little. The only difference I will make next time is to add a couple more apples. If your family likes apples they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was one of the best tasting and easiest pork recipes that I've made. I modified the recipe a bit. I didn't peel my apples. When I added the apples and onions I added a bit of white wine to the roasting pan. I also omitted the apple juice when I made the gravy, and added more wine instead. The pork turned out very juicy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States