Herbed Pork and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Really great taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
This was a great recipe-and all I did was adjust the cooking time (I had a smaller roast). The meat itself was great and adding some of the gravy made it even better. My family loved it-it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
This recipe is WONDERFUL! The sauce just finishes it off perfectly. Very flavorful, everyone I make it for just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I used fresh herbs, doubled the amount of apples and onion. My husband and I loved this. The kids (5 and 3 yrs old) didn't like the gravy, they thought it was too sweet. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Hey Michelle this is a good one. I made this for my mother, mother inlaw and my wife on Mother's Day and everyone at the dinner table enjoyed the pork to the fullest. Thanks the feldster....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feldster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Excellent! I served it to family & guests and everyone was impressed. Next time I will add more apples. This one is a definite keeper in my "Mom's Favorite Recipes" book that will be handed down in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Very good and tender. Next time I plan to use more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This is such a great recipe! I have made it several times now, and everyone always loves it. The meat comes out very moist and juicy. I serve each slice of pork with a little of the baked apple/onion mixture on top and then drizzle it with the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Percival

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I have made this 4 times now and it always gets rave reviews. I use a pork tenderloin roast and prepare it the day before. I rub it with all of the herbs and spices (salt, pepper, fresh garlic) and then wrap it up tightly in plastic wrap and keep it in the frig for about 24 hours. I let the roast cook for about 45 minutes, then add the apples and onions and let it cook for another hour to an hour and a half. I do use a meat thermometer. I spoon the apples and onions into a serving dish, put the roast on a platter, and then put the roasting pan on the stove and make the gravy right in that so that I get all of the drippings/flavor. In addition to the listed ingredients, I add a package of brown gravy mix and it works just great. I always think I will have left overs, but there is rarely enough left for a second meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I didnt really care for this. It may just be me (not a big pork roast fan) I gave it a shot because someone else mentioned that they normally did not like pork, but really liked this recipe - sadly that was not the case here. I wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States