Herbed Pork Roast and Creamy Mushroom Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I combined my fresh herbs with a little olive oil and rubbed on the pork tenderloin. I cooked the pork a little too long, but the gravy was perfect. I used chicken stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Rather than use the water as called for, I used white wine and added sauteed mushrooms. I baked the pork chops covered with fresh thyme and rosemary in my very old Magnalite pot with lid at 225 degrees for several hours before making the sauce. This was an easy recipe that did not require very much time on my part, and that was the beauty of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I don't know who came up with the recipe first, but Sandra Lee on The Food Network has this (almost) exact recipe...with the same name. The only difference is hers calls for 1 cup skim milk instead of 1/2 cup of water. And the wording is slightly different... http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sandra-lee/herbed-pork-roast-and-creamy-mushroom-gravy-recipe/index.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
if your pork roast does not give off a lot of drippings, don't overcompensate with water, still just use the required amount and adjust the water once the soup is thoroughly heated to make sure it still has gravy consistency, very good flavor and easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I tried this recipe it was great. I did what another person suggested and used italion seasoning. I was out of garlic and used garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My family did not like this. I did not use salt or pepper as the recipe said. Everyone said the meat was bland. I followed some of the other suggestions and placed all the herbs and garlic in olive oil and rubbed the meat prior to cooking. I guess I was counting on the soup to be flavorful enough w/o adding extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and mixed the herbs with olive oil and basted the meat with it. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms to the soup mixture and warmed it on the stove before adding it to the drippings. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I made a few minor changes. First, I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used dried. I mixed the herbs and 2 cloves of garlic in a bit of olive oil and rubbed the mixture onto the roast. Then I topped the roast with onions. When the roast was done, I scraped the toppings into the pan and added the soup and water. I served it with roasted red potatoes and carrots. I was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Quick, simple and beyond excellent. I was out of thyme so substituted with italian seasoning. My husband hates mushrooms and he commented on how good this was several times. This will definitely be featured on our table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Try golden onion soup with this recipe. .I did make this and some do this allot , Just thought id make a small change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States