Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This recipe is really good, although the way it's written is kind of misleading, i.e. doesn't tell you the size of pork chops you should be using. Well in any case, I used a thin sliced pork chop and messed up on my first try, reason: I was cooking too hot and simmering way too high. The whole process took me about 15 minutes to complete, but if you are using a standard stove (i.e. dials from 1 - 9) you should use 5 to cook the chop brown on both side and then simmer at 1 or low for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I was suspicious when I read the recipe, but I had the ingredients on hand and gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was and my husband told me that I can make this again any time I want (high praise from him.) The only things I might change is to add a little more on the garlic, and use just lemon not orange slices to make the gravy a little more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Unfortunately this recipe turned out disastrously for me. I followed the directions, but apparently this is designed for thick pork chops. I had thinner ones and ran into some real problems. Although I left the heat on medium the entire cooking time, the liqueur scorched on the bottom of the pan and the whole thing was not edible. So make sure to try this with thick chops or be VERY careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Very tasty. I actually ended up cooking mine in the over for 30 to 40 minutes (at 350) after browing the meat on the stove top. I drained the juices and then made the sauce with the corn starch after pulling it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLACKVELVETRAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I'm impressed, I wasn't too sure when I first saw the ingredients, but this was a great recipe. I didn't agree w/ the cooking steps, so I changed them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Very Good! I had to make a change because the oranges that I thought I had were gone (my son) so I added a little orange juice to the liquid. The sauce was very good. Tangy and a little sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe and the chops were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was so easy to make, tasted delicious, and had a simple yet elegant presentation. I would definitely make this again! (I made mine without any wine, but I think including it next time will make the dish even better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Not my favorite pork chop recipe, but very easy to make and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
These were OK. The sauce was wonderful but the chops tasted bland. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I had my doubts when I looked at the recipe. I figured it would be amazing or awful. I was wrong on both counts. The chops were bland, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States