Herbed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Excellent flavor. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
less water with the corn starch and 1 tsp more starch makes it a nice glaze. Healthy Chioce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe the other night and we weren't all that impressed. the ingredients sounded interesting, so I thought I'd give it a shot -- although the flavor was quite good, my chops came out tough and chewy. I used boneless loin chops about 3/4 inch thick. Maybe would be better with bone-in chops? Must say, though, that with the lemon, orange and green onions, the presentation was beautiful. The cornstarch and Kalua made a really pretty and flavorful glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I'm impressed, I wasn't too sure when I first saw the ingredients, but this was a great recipe. I didn't agree w/ the cooking steps, so I changed them as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was so easy to make, tasted delicious, and had a simple yet elegant presentation. I would definitely make this again! (I made mine without any wine, but I think including it next time will make the dish even better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I substituted white cooking wine for the coffee liqueuer and used lemon only because I didn't have an orange on hand.I served it over Lemon Thyme rice (from this site) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Very Good! I had to make a change because the oranges that I thought I had were gone (my son) so I added a little orange juice to the liquid. The sauce was very good. Tangy and a little sweet. Other than that, I followed the recipe and the chops were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This recipe is really good, although the way it's written is kind of misleading, i.e. doesn't tell you the size of pork chops you should be using. Well in any case, I used a thin sliced pork chop and messed up on my first try, reason: I was cooking too hot and simmering way too high. The whole process took me about 15 minutes to complete, but if you are using a standard stove (i.e. dials from 1 - 9) you should use 5 to cook the chop brown on both side and then simmer at 1 or low for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Not my favorite pork chop recipe, but very easy to make and clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
These were OK. The sauce was wonderful but the chops tasted bland. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States