Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
GREAT DISH I MADE AS SUGESTED AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT ALMOST LIKE GOING TO A RESTURANT MY WIFE SAID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERIN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was good, but pretty bland overall, so not really our kind of dish. The chops and onions had a really nice flavor, but the mushroom sauce was just blah. I think this could be really good if a little pizzazz is added to the sauce -- I may have to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Very easy to cook for a beginner like myself, simple rather fast, and delicious if you like mushroom flavor... MMMM GOOD. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbysu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Really good wonderfully tasty and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
good, solid recipe. i added mushrooms, needed almost twice the milk to get the gravy consistency i was looking for, and to combat the blandness of the gravy i added 1/2 tsp extra spices and paprika while simmering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Ugh, bland and more bland. If I decide to use this recipe again, I'll definitely add more spices to it. It cooked up fine, but there was simply no taste. If you want this recipe to turn out well, use more spice and add some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Orchid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kwajalein, Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This recipe turned out great for me. I did not measure any of the herbs so I probably used more than what the recipe called for. I am a vegetarian and seasoned according to the smell. My boyfriend gave me two thumbs up. I did however use thyme and basil as well as adding salt and pepper which I am sure made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I wanted something comforting tonight for dinner and usually because it was something Mom would make I chose something with Campbells mushroom soup. I had six boneless chops that I browned in butter and set in a baking dish while I quickly made the sauce. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder and added 1/3 c. lowfat sour cream and 1 tbsp. of worchestershire sauce, as I learned years ago to make a creamier sauce. I did bake this with the sauce over the chops for about a half hour to meld the flavors and ensure my chops were done. Very comforting. And very reminicent of what Mom would make. I served this with Cowboy Mashed Potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very delicious! I added salt and pepper to the spice mixture as suggested and I suppose it helped. Also made excellent leftovers the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I love it just add a little more seasoning and your golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States