Herbed Pork Chops in Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These pork chops were great. They had really good flavor and the seasonings blended really well without any of them being overpowering. So why four stars instead of five? Because if you follow this cooking method the pork chops get too overdone while the onions are still slightly raw. We plan on making this again because like I said, the flavor was wonderful, but I would start cooking the onions and pork chops at the same time, and right after adding the soup and milk once it came to a boil I would stop cooking it all together. Then this dish would be fantastic! Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Easy and fairly quick too. This was done in the time it took to cook rice. I added a little salt to the chops before the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I had to adjust it to fit my crew of course!!! To give it my own twist by doing 1 can cream mushroom & 1 can golden mushroom and pretty much everything else the same except cooking time... My future sailors assured me they would miss my cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Made it with rice and chopped [frozen] spinach as sides - ended up mixing it all together on my my plate and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
These were delicious, but I made them gluten free. Instead of condensed cream of mushroom soup I added a can of gluten free cream of mushroom soup. There are a couple of different brands that carry it: Progresso and Gluten Free Cafe. I used the later because that is what I had on hand. And because the soup is not condensed I omitted the milk. As a personal preference I added salt and pepper to the spice mixture. It seemed a crime to not salt pork. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was great and fast. My 2 year old had seconds. I have also made it with chicken thighs instead of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great for single moms on the go! After the onions browned, I used Italian seasoning (instead) with the usual seasonings as suggested and mixed into the soup and milk. Took leftover porkchops from Grandma's fridge from a couple days ago and warmed the both together. Came out so good! My daughter and mother appreciated the meal, plus it was a great way to add punch to the lightly seasoned, grilled porkchops without feeling like you were eating the same thing twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. This too bland. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
An easy and flavorful recipe for pork chops! I followed the suggestions made by ren1216, which definitely boosted the flavor. I did deglaze with white wine after sauteeing the onions, with excellent results. The Worcestershire splashes into the gravy before simmering enhanced the dish. I served the chops with mashed potatoes, and ladled the creamy golden gravy over all. I will definitely make this dish again--it is a great electric skillet recipe for my husband and myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I followed this recipe for the most part. The only thing I did differently was after I browned the pork chops I took them out of the skillet and sauteed the onions before adding the pork/soup mixture back in. I think it gave the soup a boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States