Herbed Pomegranate Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I love this recipe! It is very pretty and festive looking and goes great with hint of lime tortila chips...one tip...when seeding the pomegranate--place it in water, fully submerged. The seeds will sink, the rind will rise and make for stainless removal! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Excellent recipe! Not a spicy salsa, so if that's what you crave, you might need to kick up the peppers. While I like mine spicy, but this was a nice change. It is very fresh tasting and different from any other salsa I've tried. My husband also loves it. Takes some time to chop everything, but worth the effort. Too bad pomegranate season is so short! I usually didn't use all of the herbs called for, but like an earlier poster, am not sure whether I'm putting in the right amounts: sprig vs. bunch, etc. Put the seeds in early so you can see whether the herbs are overtaking them. I would think this would also taste good with strawberries in it if you can't find pomegranate seeds! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
It is wonderful ! I took it to a party, and all the angelo's wouldn't touch it cause I said , "Jalapeno's", so I took it to a party with Hispanics , they gobbled it up ! So now everyone asks me to bring it! Great recipe, thanks Brian ,had lost mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is my favorite salsa recipe. I buy pomegranates on sale or discounted and I freeze the juicy seeds and save them to make this salsa with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This recipe is fabulous, it is like a party in your mouth with all of the flavors. The lime Tortilla chips are the perfect accompaniment to go with it. I am not fond of Italian Parsley so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Mcintosh
Home Town: Albion, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Great salsa! Very unique, wonderful flavor combination and beautiful colors. Even better with a chopped cucumber! I use this for wraps and as a topping for burgers. So flavorful, healthy and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have made this salsa 2 years in a row for thanksgiving. My family loves eating it with a piece of meat. Which they eat it with deer meat. I am making it this year for a total of 3 years! I LOVE THIS SALSA IT IS GENIUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
A big round of applause to you, Dragonsbane! Delicious! I'm known for my salsas and always have to show up everywhere, to every event or gathering with some outstanding salsa. Making it more important that I amaze, my friends and I are in a cooking competition at every gathering. At least in my mind we are. (I'm quite competitive) I wanted something new to present at my recent holiday party. So I went on to my trusty All Recipes and found this gem. WOW! As always,with this dish on my "side" I was the unofficial winner in our unofficial cooking contest. *I followed the recipe as closely as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julieeeee
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I'm a salsa- acholic this was a new hit for thanksgiving & now a request for Christmas as well. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I brought this to a party and it was a huge hit - people ask for it specifically now. I did up the spice in the salsa by adding more peppers (I did 3 jalepenos and 3 serranos - gave it a really good kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States