Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was so easy. Good flavor but will try different flavors next time to vary. I served as a side with a pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My BF really liked this; I thought it good but not something I'd necessarily make again. It wasn't bad, but the 1 lb. of shrooms is fairly expensive for a a bit-better- than-mediocre side dish for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Delicious! EXACTLY what I was hoping for! I found baby button mushrooms in the store which were perfect for this recipe. I premade these shrooms, halving the recipe and following it to a t, and stuck them in the fridge till right before dinner time. I heated them up on the stove, letting the water that had accumulated from condensation boil off. I also sprinkled these with both parsely and chives. Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is simply delicious. I have made these mushrooms so many times that I don't need to check AllRecipes to make sure I'm doing things right (I am a novice in the kitchen). Everyone I've served them to has loved them! I don't have Italian seasoning, so I've never used it, but it is delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These are insanely good, especially the minute they're done. If you plan on serving them, I would do so right away because they're not as good as they cool down, but otherwise, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These are delicious and easy. I personally added more garlic and wine because my plan was to pour the mushrooms over some baked chicken, and I wanted the flavor to be strong enough. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I've been looking for a good mushroom recipe and this definitely fits the bill! Followed the recipe exactly and even my husband, who normally won't eat mushrooms, complimented me on how good they were. The dish is impressive enough to serve for guests as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is a great recipe. I have made it several times and it's alway a hit. Over time I found that to make it really smashing you must use baby bella mushrooms in addition or instead of regular mushrooms, and use a little bit of cornstarch to thicken that delicious wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Incredible. I only added another tablespoon of butter. Nothing else. If I were to make these again, and I will, I'd double the recipe. Even the kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was good. I used two tablespoons of oil and I seasoned with sea salt and pepper. My guests loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States