Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I liked it (and my guests did too) but I can't say it turned out fabulous. I adding a little butter at the end (per some of the reviews) but it just didn't do much to enhance the flavor. Will try again with some adjustments. Maybe more salt for the final step or fresh herbs instead of dried? Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made it with crimini mushrooms for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. The smell of herbed, garlicky mushrooms is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Delicious! Great as a side dish or serve over rice or pasta for an awesome vegetarian dinner. I followed the recipe as is except I love garlic so I tripled the garlic amount. I might have added a little extra wine too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe was very good and so easy to make! I skipped the chives, pepper and salt (I never add salt to anything) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulettep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I followed this recipe as written and would not change a thing! Normally once I try a recipe for the first time, I will follow it as written and the next time I make it, I will tweak it to my liking. This recipe needed no tweaking what-so-ever. Everybody LOVED it! This recipe was an excellent addition to Rack of lamb & Gnocchi with Fontina Cheese sauce (found at allrecipes). I will definately be making this one again as well as other family members that asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I love sauteed mushrooms but instead of white wine I use cream sherry and just butter. The chives aren't even necessary. The mushrooms are DELICIOUS just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good recipe! I sauteed in the olive oil, plus a small pat of butter, added the salt after the mushies were browned, sauteed the garlic for a minute before adding the wine to reduce. Dont even think of skipping the salt, it's necessary to bring out the sweetness in the wine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I absolutely love mushrooms! These herbed mushrooms were so tasty and full of flavor-nothing overpowering. I bought a container of white button mushrooms, cleaned it with a damp paper towel and cut in half. Since I am new to " white wine" I bought a small 4 pack of chardonnay, not sure where to start. The only thing I did not have on hand and could not find nearby was fresh chives. Towards the end I added a pinch of salt and pepper. This did not take long to cook and I could smell the wonderful wine, garlic and mushrooms. I made these with,"Grilled Delmonico Steaks," from this site, and with brown rice. I ate everything up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States