Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
YUM! We happen to love mushrooms and made these tonight alongside Marinated Flank Steak (from allrecipes) and a green salad. I didn't have italian seasoning, so just used some dried oregano and basil and aslo didn't have chives. Nonetheless, they were so easy and sooo good! Would be even better using a mixture of mushrooms such as cremini, portobellos, yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Excellent recipe and very easy to make. I took asparagus, cut into quarters (half of a bunch) and added a couple minutes before the mushrooms . . . what a GREAT additional. I also noticed a lot of users saying that it was too soupy or that they couldn't get it to reduce. I like making this recipe with half portobello slices and half white, which produces a lot of moisture. Just extend your cooking time a little to allow the mixture to reduce before adding the wine. The extra time it takes (just a few minutes) will pack all of that flavor into the moist mushrooms . . . the little juice that's left over is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dukslayr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Excellent - no white wine so I used red wine and a splash of balsamic. As I've aged I've come to enjoy raw mushrooms "as is" but these are my partner's favorite high on my list, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This turned out a little watery for me. I had to strain them out before serving. The taste was pretty good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
It takes a lot to get my botfriend to eat mushrooms but he LOVED these. I added a bit of red pepper flakes just to kick it up a bit. THEY WERE YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEPIECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were not bad but felt they needed more flavering. I will try one more time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I loved how tender and good the mushrooms tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TexasJen
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very good recipe! Pairs well with steak, but works as a good side for any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This took a LONG time to cook and wasn't that flavorful. It was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. Made this according to the recipe, and served with pork chops. My husband I both loved it. Definitely a "do again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States