Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This is a great recipe but, there's no need to cook down the wine. I just heated it. We couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Excellent! These were very tasty on their own as a side dish, but I also envision using these again on top of a burger and as a great topper to fettucini alfredo! I didn't think the chives were necessary, however you may find otherwisw. Very versatile -- this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
great recipe. served it up at my co-op big dinner for 80 and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Its very good! I dont like mushrooms all that much but this recipe makes them taste wonderful. I added a pinch of oregano, basil, and thyme. Then I placed the mushrooms over pasta with alfredo sauce. It works for a very quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
A wonderfully yummy and easy accompaniment to steak. Remember that the mushrooms lose a lot of volume during cooking so be sure to start with far more than you think you'll need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Absolutely Fantastic! My husband raved about this all evening. I sauteed the mushrooms in butter instead of olive oil, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. A must try for anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Excellent. I used butter instead of oil.There were none left. This is how I will sautee mushrooms from now on. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I made this with Portebella mushrooms. Was quick to make and tastey. I think this would be great with fresh basil, in the summer, when it is available from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I really enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
The only changes I made were to halve the recipe as it was just my hubby & I. I topped the mushrooms off w/ fresh (I mean the fresh stuff) grated (fresh mozzarella is very pliable so stick it in the freezer for 30 minutes or so to make it easier to grate) mozzarella cheese before adding the chives. These were tasty but I think next time I will use butter to saute them in & add lots more garlic. The fresh basil is a good idea too...maybe I'll give that a whirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States