Herbed Mushrooms with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Very good. This dish is simple, quick and easy. Made it EXACTLY per recipe (which colors my opinions regarding other reviews). Complexity/Depth of flavor are my requirements for 5 stars, and I would not say that this dish satisfies that in either case. That being said, it is still a very good side dish. Showstopper? No. But, if you like mushrooms, you'll definitely enjoy this and you'll get no complaints at your dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Fantastical! The only change I made was to add a lil butter at the end. These have such good flavor I'm glad to say these were a reco from the Buzz!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used a pound of whole white mushrooms cut in half. Doubled the wine and used an extra clove of garlic. To finish the dish I put in in a 400 degree oven. Some of the reviews said it was bland, I tasted it and added the salt and pepper just before I put it in the oven. Served the mushrooms and sauce over pasta, the whole family said this was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is now my go-to recipe for mushrooms to accompany meat dishes. Love it, and I didn't change a bit of the recipe -- it's perfect as is. Don't let the simplicity fool you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith90189

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. I made a couple of changes because I didn't have all the ingredients in stock. I used red wine instead of white wine and it was still tasty. I added onions to bulk it up since I didn't have enough mushrooms (used baby bella), and I used basil, oregano, and black pepper since I didn't have italian seasoning. I found mine took longer to cook than what was stated on the recipe, but the family liked it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I enjoyed this so much. It's so simple, yet it packs a lot of flavor. I had ran out of italian seasoning, so I used herbs de provence instead, and it was great. I will definitely repeat this one. Served with grilled filet mignon and mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
OMG...just scarfed up a plate of these! So...I didn't have any chives or "Italian Seasoning". I used oregano, basil, thyme, and parsley and just 'guessed' when shaking the herbs over the pan. I did add a pat of butter at the end when I added salt and pepper. I also ate them while enjoying a glass of the same wine I used to deglaze the shrooms with - Kirkland Chardonnay. Thinking about making a second batch right now...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
If you love mushrooms like we do, you will definitely love this recipe1 It is so easy to make and so very delicious that it has become a frequent guest to our dinner table! Don't change a thing on this recipe and you will love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Loveee it! I omitted additional salt and pepper. Also added flour to thicken it up. So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States