Herbed Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
exelent recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Nice and tangy, and very sophisticated, without being at all pretentious. It was a little too acidic for my kid's tender palates... so next time they get the mac-n-cheese while my wife and I get all of the lamb to ourselves!! A keeper. Thanks Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I made these about 1-1/2 mo. ago, pretty much according to the recipe, and my first review stated that they were SO sour that they were almost inedible. Again tonight I subbed thick-cut boneless pork loin chops (that were VERY lean) for the lamb, and subbed about 1/2 water for 1/2 of the required oil. What I did differently was to sub rosemary for tarragon and 2 TEASPOONS LIME juice for 2 Tbs. lemon juice. Added a healthy sprinkle of soy sauce to the mixture. Used a Zip-Lock bag to marinate the chops 2 hrs. in the fridge, and then let them come to room temp. for about 1 hr. before grilling them on high for 5 a side. Absolutely WONDERFUL this way. I could not give up on this recipe until I made it work for pork! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My dad and I loved this recipe! All through the meal he kept saying "this is really good". I had time so I marinated the meat for over 24 hours, which made it even more flavoursome than the recommended 2 hours would have. Thanks for the great summer barbeque recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
My husband and I loved the recipe. It was quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
thanks for the recipe....turned out wonderfully!!!!Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good light marinade! When I made these the whole family loved the flavor. This would be great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Used this recipe on a whim earlier this week as I had lots of time for the chops to marinade. What a heavenly flavor. They turned out beautifully; I will make this again and not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Absolutely amazing! I made this with the same measurements for only 2 lamb chops. Also, I pan seared the chops and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I substituted rosemary for the tarragon with fantastic results. This marinade was quick, easy, and harmonious for the sophisticated lamb flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States