Herbed Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
The vinegar was not needed for Lamb. This recipe was not a good mix for good lamb. This distroyed the flavor of the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
Nice and tangy, and very sophisticated, without being at all pretentious. It was a little too acidic for my kid's tender palates... so next time they get the mac-n-cheese while my wife and I get all of the lamb to ourselves!! A keeper. Thanks Deb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
My husband made these last night. The marinade smelled bad - very vinegary. It didn't have much flavor and it made the chops kind of oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
I think that the marinade gave the chops a good flavour, I didn't find it too tangy. I think it could probably do with a little more garlic though to balance the flavours a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My dad and I loved this recipe! All through the meal he kept saying "this is really good". I had time so I marinated the meat for over 24 hours, which made it even more flavoursome than the recommended 2 hours would have. Thanks for the great summer barbeque recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I made these about 1-1/2 mo. ago, pretty much according to the recipe, and my first review stated that they were SO sour that they were almost inedible. Again tonight I subbed thick-cut boneless pork loin chops (that were VERY lean) for the lamb, and subbed about 1/2 water for 1/2 of the required oil. What I did differently was to sub rosemary for tarragon and 2 TEASPOONS LIME juice for 2 Tbs. lemon juice. Added a healthy sprinkle of soy sauce to the mixture. Used a Zip-Lock bag to marinate the chops 2 hrs. in the fridge, and then let them come to room temp. for about 1 hr. before grilling them on high for 5 a side. Absolutely WONDERFUL this way. I could not give up on this recipe until I made it work for pork! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Tried it as written and decided.....LAMB IS NOT FOR MY FAMILY!!! We wasted it all...AWFUL! However, tried the next evening with pork chops....JUST RIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Me and my boyfriend had this for Easter and I thought he was going to eat all the lamb chops and leave me high and dry. I sauted my lambchops in a skills for about 8min. on each side and it was so juicy and tender, I thought I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
thanks for the recipe....turned out wonderfully!!!!Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
exelent recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Lamb Chops Braised in Pomegranate Juice

See how to make lamb chops braised in pomegranate juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States