Herbed Grilled Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Good Good Good. I have had better but this was really good. The flavor or the wine and spices are lost and not tasted. Still the Artichoke is well cooked and very tender. I think a good butter sauce for dipping can save this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
delicious! I made without the wine and liquid smoke, brushed with lemon/butter before grilling. Made an aoli with lemon and garlic for dipping. Best artichokes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
They took a little time becasue of boiling them first, but they were worth it. Jeff loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious. I loved them!!!! I followed it pretty closely but I didn't use the liquid smoke and instead of using a grill I broiled them and turned them every few minutes. I also put butter on top while I was broiling them. Oh, and I didn't remove the chokes because that was the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Ahhhmazing. I made a dip with mayo, sour cream, lemon, s&p, chili sauce and garlic (aioli dip) to serve with it and was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I just made these and am going to post a photo and they are fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly, didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
made this last night and it was excellent! Cut the chokes in half after the fridge, and choked them, then grilled. Served with a garlic mayonaise instead of butter and they were the best artichokes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelJP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Made this tonight and was not able to eat it at all. Thanks for the recipe, but it just didn't appeal to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Easy to make and lots of flavor. Very good even without the liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I boiled the artichokes whole, then cut them in half and removed the choke (I think it's easier that way). Also, we just dip the leaves in butter or mayonnaise when we eat them. Any way you do it, these are the best artichokes you will ever taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Simply Roasted Artichokes

See a simple technique for preparing and roasting artichokes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States