Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
these were very tasty but still a bit hard after the alloted time - would definately good longer next time - paired well with my roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used chicken broth instead of water, decreased oil to 1/2 cup, and didn't have fresh mint on hand so omitted this. I also chose to not use feta because I served it with greek salad and thought it would be too much. But they were still fabulous potatoes, some of the best I've had! I will add rosemary and basil next time, and probably add more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sumera
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I didn't change much of the recipe while marinating the potatoes, the main thing I changed was the way I cooked the potatoes. I have a vertical roaster which I placed my chicken on in the middle of a serving dish. Around the chicken I placed the marinated potatoes (and eggplant that I marinated with the potatoes) and added 1/4 of chicken broth+the marinade to the potato-eggplant pieces. While the chicken roasted, so did the potato-eggplant pieces. After the chicken was done baking (~3 hours), I took out the p-e pieces and placed them on a baking sheet and just low-broasted them for 15 minutes. The chicken and p-e pieces were gone before I could even get a piece… so I'm assuming this recipe was fantastic. Much positive applause from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great way to roast potatoes! But I figure anything by a cat lady would be awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Didn't use all the water, just 1T & 1 tsp total. Also didn't have fresh mint, but used dried so it did have some mint flavor. Since it was hot outside we used our electric grill to cook these instead of warming up the house. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My family loves this recipe! My changes were to completely omit the water - it is unnecessary and it would seem that it extends the cooking time. I had this done in about 45 min at 450 or 1 hr at 425; I have done it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was VERY good! Made it exactly as it was specified, only I left out the fresh mint. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
As a Greek, I appreciate this recipe a lot. It is exactly how I make it (with the exception of mint; I don't use it with my roasted potatoes)... Anyway, this recipe is simple and delicious! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I make it for every BBQ, by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States