Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Cyndi, this recipe gives potatoes a great flavor. Will be making these often. I did not have 80 min. to bake them so I microwaved them for 10 min on high, covered, then put them in the oven(uncovered) for 35 min until the potatoes were tender and browned. I did not have fresh mint but it tasted fantastic without it. Thanks Cyndi, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These were quite tasty. I actually (inadvertently, mind you) put the oregano & mint on before it went in the oven and it still came out great. This pairs very well with the "Northwest Steakhouse Steak Marinade" (also on allrecipes.com) as it has a bit of Greek flair to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5THSISTER
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
5 stars from each and every one of us! I made this as written except that I cut the potatoes smaller, substituted chicken broth for the water and marinaded the potatoes to include the herbs. These were done in about an hour at 410. Delicious and a big hit with the whole family. I served with my "Mediterranean" style turkey meatloaf and it made for the perfect dinner! Thank you, Cyndi, for sharing an outstanding side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These are good. I made half the recipe to feed 4 and should have made all 10 servings. I did increase the mint to 1 tablespoon because we do like mint and a teaspoon just seemed puny. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Very good recipe, Cyndi! I scaled it down quite a bit, but I wish I wouldn't have with the mint. My family discovered they liked feta, so thanks for that, too! I would recommend cooking this in foil that has been sprayed because it burned a little in my pan. I think next time I'll cut the potatoes in rounders rather than wedges, and I'll add the feta for the last minute or so of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Excellent! This had all the flavor of my favorite souvlaki, but on potatoes! My only caveat, and it is small, is that there was too much oil. I had to drain some off to get a crispiness. No biggie, I probably had them in a smaller pan than what is required. The cooking time was perfect for me (the water keeps them from burning). I added my oregano at the specified time, but left my mint until just before serving. I wanted it to look really bright and fresh. Thanks for a great recipe! I'm already planning to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Cyndi! Followed the recipe to a tee with the exception of the mint which I didn't have on hand. So I added basil instead. Yummy! A definite recipe box keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I infused the EVOO with the oregano and mint,added salt/pepper,garlic.( I heated the oil,then let it stand).I made this just like it was written except for the water, I didn't think it needed it and my taters weren't dry at all! Fabulous! Thank You Cyndi!! Will make again for sure!! Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Mmmm, these were delicious. I tossed them in the "dressing" and then roasted them covered for about 30 minutes. I left them uncovered and turned up the heat for the last part. They were crispy and salty outside, tender and lemon-y inside. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States